Select Region....

(or press ESC or click the overlay)

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Book Detail
A Shattered Empire
A Shattered Empire
Sorcery Ascendant Sequence Book Three
by Mitchell Hogan
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Australia
Published on: 21 September 2016
Categories Fiction
Available Formats:
Hardback Edition:
1 Volume,
$ 79.95
Dyslexic Edition:
1 Volume,
$ 84.99
About the Book
In the epic, never-before-published conclusion to the series that began with the award-winning A CRUCIBLE OF SOULS, Mitchell Hogan combines the wonder of classic sword-and-sorcery fantasy with the grit of the modern masters to create something at once familiar and unique for readers of all ages. In this gritty and breathtaking conclusion to Mitchell Hogan's award-winning Sorcery Ascendant Sequence, a young sorcerer must learn to wield his extraordinary powers to defeat two warring empires. In a battle of armies and sorcerers, empires will fall.After young Caldan's parents were slain, a group of monks raised the boy and initiated him into the arcane mysteries of sorcery. But when the Mahruse Empire is attacked, and the lives of his friends hang in the balance, he was forced to make a dangerous choice.Now, as two mighty empires face off in a deadly game of supremacy, potent sorcery and creatures from legend have been unleashed. To turn the tide of war and prevent annihilation, Caldan must learn to harness his fearsome and forbidden magic. But as he grows into his powers, the young sorcerer realizes that not all the monsters are on the other side.And though traps and pitfalls lie ahead, and countless lives are at stake, one thing is certain: to save his life, his friends, and his world, Caldan must risk all to defeat a sorcerer of immense power.Failure will doom the world. Success will doom Caldan.
Books By Same Author

ISBN: 9781741362244
Pages: 898
Hardback Edition
AU$ 79.95
More Editions:
ISBN: 9781458765246
Pages: 788
Large Print 16 pt
AU$ 64.99
More Editions: